Blood of a Poet CD

Poet - CD cover

music for Jean Cocteau’s film Le sang d’un poète

Track listing
1         Coat of Arms
2         The Wounded Hand
3         Scars of the Poet
4         The Statue and Mirror
5         Hotel of Dramatic Follies
6         The Mysteries of China
7         Flying Lessons
8         The Hermaphrodite
9         The Gun – Directions for Use
10         The Snowball Fight
11         Profanation of the Host
12         Black Angel
13         Epilogue

Nick Williams (oboe)
Charlotte Self (bass clarinet)
Hugh Wilkinson  (marimba, bongos)
Jonathan Burnett (violin)

Charlie Barber – executive producer
James Clarke – producer & engineer
Charlie Barber – programming

Recorded and mixed at Ty Cerdd Studio, Wales Millennium Centre, Cardiff, September/October 2006


Copyright © 2022 Charlie Barber. All rights reserved.

%d bloggers like this: